Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 08-05-2021, 05:28 PM   #1
mana

Trader Rating: (0)
mana is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question 240sx's condition worth to restore?

Hello! I'm new to the 240sx community and want to fix one myself!

I have a 240sx s13 hatchback with 52k miles, bone-stock (I believe) that I had wanted to start restoring. Problem is, I have no experience in restoring cars or an understanding of ANY components in a car. My main goal is to daily the car itself, keeping it mostly stock.

My main question is by the FIRST looks of this car, is it even worth restoring?
I can take more pictures if needed. I rather do that than waste money for full diagnostics. (The car has been left under a cover for 10-20 years?)

Last edited by mana; 08-05-2021 at 05:57 PM.. Reason: Unsure of car's idle time
mana is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-05-2021, 05:47 PM   #2
BoostnS13
Zilvia Junkie

Trader Rating: (30)
BoostnS13 will become famous soon enoughBoostnS13 will become famous soon enoughBoostnS13 will become famous soon enough
Feedback Score: 30 reviews
LOL 100% yes. This should be an "easy" restore as well. Wash and detail the car and already its on its way. That looks like a clean, straight 240sx.
BoostnS13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2021, 06:00 PM   #3
mana

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoostnS13 View Post
LOL 100% yes. This should be an "easy" restore as well. Wash and detail the car and already its on its way. That looks like a clean, straight 240sx.
Thanks for the quick feedback! Though I found rusting with a lot of the bolts and their holes, any suggestions on cleaning/replacing that? as I believe it's just surface rust.
Old 08-05-2021, 06:47 PM   #4
Corbic
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (8)