Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 11-15-2014, 10:15 AM   #1
iamshane123

Trader Rating: (0)
iamshane123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Not your typical NO SPARK thread...Help Please!

As a disclaimer, I am not well versed in Nissans. At heart, I am a Honda guy (let the flaming begin haha) and I have been working on cars for 10+ years. In addition, I do automotive wiring for a living at the local Sheriff's Department, and though I would not consider myself a wiring guru, I am pretty proficient at it.

With that said, I am at a loss right now. This issue of no spark is throwing me through a loop. Hopefully somebody can point out something that I may have just overlooked. Below, I will outline the steps that I have taken to troubleshoot this issue.

My buddy is doing his sr20 swap into his 91 hatch. After setting the new motor in and modifying the harness according to the frsport write up (extending the leads for the MAF and o2 sensor, as well as swapping the KA harness dash connector and the 2 KA chassis harness connectors behind the passenger headlight onto the sr harness), we attempted to start up the vehicle and no luck.