Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > S Chassis

S Chassis Technical discussion related to the S Chassis such as the S12, S13, S14, and S15.

Old 03-10-2015, 09:03 PM   #1
Franzie47.LV

Trader Rating: (0)
Franzie47.LV is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
KA24de Help! Not your normal high idle

Ok so I'm completely new to this but I need help badly. There's the situation, I bought a 240sx in hopes to swap over my freshly rebuilt KA. Before the swap I noticed the older KA would idle at 2000rpms at a complete stop. I didn't think much of it since I was going to swap it out anyways. After the new rebuild KA was in everything was plugged in, I still had a high idle. 1500-2000 rpms every time I stopped moving. I swapped in another motor harnesses due to my old one missing the tps sensor and still nothing. Swapped ecu and maf. Nothing. I readjusted the timing several times along with the throttle plate, and cable and still nothing changed. The motor has BC cams 264, injen intake, and is stock other than that. EGR has been deleted and the IACV is fairly new. Vacuum lines are all plugged off and the rest are in good condition. No a/c or emissions. The rebuilt KA ran just a few months ago in another s13 with zero problems.

Same idle problem with two different motors and a different motor harness. I can't figure out what to troubleshoot next I've ran out of ideals that would cause a high idle that isn't on the motor itself.

I've been troubleshooting for days and I'm stumped. Any ideas anyone?
Franzie47.LV is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2015, 09:20 PM   #2
rioredstang
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (1)
rioredstang is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I would look at PCV system to see if valve is flowing too much. Also check brake booster. Have intake smoked for leaks.