Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > S Chassis

S Chassis Technical discussion related to the S Chassis such as the S12, S13, S14, and S15.

Old 06-04-2021, 03:47 AM   #1
Kingtal0n
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (17)
Kingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond repute
Feedback Score: 17 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Kingtal0n
need some help with wheel bearings and Q45 diff swap stuff

I am no suspension expert, some advice would be nice

My friend has a R32 gt-s chassis. He put in a Q45 1992 unit, the one with 30 spline? axles.

And now trying to figure out the rear hubs and wheel flanges,

1. I See they sell in rockauto the wheel bearing/hub assay for 92 Q45, but there is no flange attached for the wheel to bolt to. I am not sure where to get that part, or if it is needed (can he re-use old wheel hub?). None of the Q45 swap writeups mention or show that part.

2. I See nissan 300zx rear hub, have different part number from rockauto. I thought these are the same parts? IS the rear hub from 1992 300zx different from Q45 92? Will the wheel flange from one fit the other?

3. Will the axle lengths be the same as 240sx for the rear of the R32? Driver side Q45 and Driver side 300ZX like we do?

thanks

Last edited by Kingtal0n; 06-04-2021 at 04:21 AM..
Kingtal0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-04-2021, 01:29 PM   #2
PoorMans180SX
Zilvia.net Advertiser

Trader Rating: (16)