Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 08-12-2014, 05:38 PM   #1
Chrisk0

Trader Rating: (0)
Chrisk0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
KA24E Radiator Related Questions

Hello everyone, I had a question to ask your guys opinions on. I am not very experienced in aftermarket parts for the 240sx yet. I just got my 3rd hatch a couple of days ago. Finally one with a 5 speed, it's extremely ghetto and runs really bad. The block and tranny seem to be fine, it's just the wiring and other things like duct tape holding parts together that seemed to be put on by a two year old seem to be the issue.

Anyways, the reason I got this one is to swap the sohc into my clean shell, and have a minimum base to learn how to drift on. I wanted to just go low power and nothing out of my reach in terms of price and time. So, I was going to just go with all new parts for the engine such as intake, alternator, radiator.. etc.

My biggest question is, are things like aluminum radiators worth getting, or should I go oem from o'reilleys? I was looking at this from enjuku racing: http://www.enjukuracing.com/products...94-w-ka24.html

I am going to be drifting on this one, so I want a pretty stable build. In my eyes drifting takes such a strain on the motor that if these radiators worked well enough, it would be worth it. I just haven't ever tried one.

Also, some new fans is a must too, so I was wondering if I should do the same thing for those: http://www.enjukuracing.com/products...9-94-ka24.html

Any insight on this would be appreciated. Lemme know what you guys think. Oh and if you want, I can show you pictures of this poor s13

Poor poor baby... :'(