Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 09-07-2008, 01:46 PM   #1
woolman82

Trader Rating: (0)
woolman82 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Which mods are next?

Hi,
I am fairly new to the 240 scene and new to forums and am not sure where to go with my car from here. I recently purchased a 93 coupe from awdfury. It is currently equipped with a 180sx black top and modded with greddy front mount, greddy cat back ti exhaust, megan header, megan 02 pipe, greddy cat delete, fujito intake, turbosmart mbc, ksport drift spec coilovers, fno1rc time attack wheels, 300zx big brake and master cylinder upgrade and a full body kit. I have about $2500 to spend and i want to focus on more power. I do have a j30 rear end that i have not installed yet but should installing soon. What mods do you guys recommend? I am going to be using the car just as a fun daily driver not for any type of motorsport. Thanks for the help. Here is a link to the build that my buddy and I did on this car so you can get an idea of its current state.
http://zilvia.net/f/chat/174403-93-coupe-build.html
woolman82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-07-2008, 01:54 PM   #2
JeremyR
Zilvia FREAK!

Trader Rating: (10)
JeremyR is a jewel in the roughJeremyR is a jewel in the roughJeremyR is a jewel in the roughJeremyR is a jewel in the roughJeremyR is a jewel in the roughJeremyR is a jewel in the roughJeremyR is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 10 reviews
Send a message via AIM to JeremyR
with 2500, i would say bigger turbo, bigger injectors, standalone ecm.
get a gt2871, some 740cc injectors, and a power fc. should be good for around 300-350
JeremyR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 02:03 PM   #3
SexPanda
Post Whore!