Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2012, 03:54 PM   #1
EsChassisLove
Nissanaholic!
 
EsChassisLove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Diego
Age: 30
Posts: 2,089
Trader Rating: (26)
EsChassisLove is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 26 reviews
Converting Auto TPS to Manual TPS SR20DET

I looked for it, but the majority of the threads had no responses and google kept popping up with shit about just the auto TPS

Which wires on the 3 wire manual TPS go onto my auto TPS harness?? That's all I need to know.
__________________
IG-ThatS14_Z06_Camaroguy
EsChassisLove is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2012, 01:07 PM   #2
EsChassisLove
Nissanaholic!
 
EsChassisLove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Diego
Age: 30
Posts: 2,089
Trader Rating: (26)
EsChassisLove is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 26 reviews
Nobody knows? Strange
__________________
IG-ThatS14_Z06_Camaroguy
EsChassisLove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 02:08 PM   #3
cotbu
Post Whore!
 
cotbu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DE
Posts: 3,312
Trader Rating: (3)
cotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nicecotbu is just really nice
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
all of them. you have signal, power and ground.
On the auto harness, you have to find those pins/wires(PSG) and the others you leave alone.
You have a manual ecu right?
There may be minor issues using the manual tps with an auto ecu, stuff like kick down and whatnot.
It's been a while since I've done this without rewiring the whole harness to manual, but i think it's right.
__________________

LoverTechnologies "Half Broken Things!"
cotbu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 02:45 PM   #4
GroundPerformance
Zilvia FREAK!
 
GroundPerformance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Socal
Posts: 1,477
Trader Rating: (44)
GroundPerformance is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 44 reviews
Easy...

Match the white and black wire. Then the light green to the red.
Yellow and blue are not used..

Or you can always pickup a manual tps from a b13 ser
__________________

SoCal KA24DET/KA24ET Owners
<< Join the FB Group >>
GroundPerformance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 03:52 AM   #5
zurud
Zilvia Junkie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: evansville, in
Posts: 392
Trader Rating: (4)
zurud is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
. Auto and manual tps are different and not interchangeable. You have to use manual throttle body. Auto throttle body flange for tps is deeper than manual. For wiring just match the colors.
zurud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 05:39 AM   #6
blank240
Zilvia Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: (2)
blank240 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
so if you were to change the tps from auto to manual. where do i get the clip for the manual tps? or do you have to pin the tps individually? the reason im asking is because the clip for my tps is a 6 plug and i just bought a manual tps.
blank240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 07:35 AM   #7
Om1kron
Post Whore!
 
Om1kron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: fuck you, CA
Age: 39
Posts: 6,877
Trader Rating: (15)
Om1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant futureOm1kron has a brilliant future
Feedback Score: 15 reviews
you can source the plug from a spare ka24de harness it's a brown plug. 3 pin
__________________
Buy my car : http://zilvia.net/f/showthread.php?t=620537
Om1kron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 07:40 AM   #8
KiLLeR2001
Post Whore!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: オーランドフロリダ
Posts: 7,956
Trader Rating: (45)
KiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud ofKiLLeR2001 has much to be proud of
Feedback Score: 45 reviews
I bought an auto harness by mistake when I first got my swap, ended up buying a manual harness soon after so now I just use my auto harness for spare parts.
__________________
KiLLeR2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 04:40 PM   #9
blank240
Zilvia Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: (2)
blank240 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
thanks om1kron i appreciate it
blank240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Copyright © 1998 - 2019, Zilvia.net™