Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Motorsports and Skilled Driving

Motorsports and Skilled Driving Discussion for Organized Racing and motorsports and tips and techniques at becoming a better driver.

Closed Thread

Old 09-14-2016, 06:17 PM   #1
koukizhang
Zilvia Member

Trader Rating: (0)
koukizhang is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
College Formula Drift Club Idea

Hi everyone, I'm a sophomore in college currently attending Purdue University studying mechanical engineering technology. I want to try and start a Formula Drift club, where people can learn to drift but also learn about the mechanics, physics, and culture behind drifting. I need some input on whether my idea is realistic or not. Purdue has countless clubs already available on campus, including Formula 1 style racing and off-road racing. I know Formula Drift is growing as a sport, being televised and everything, so I thought it would be a cool idea to introduce it. This is just an idea, and I wanted to see if any of you guys have any comments or things I should take into consideration while doing this.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Old 09-14-2016, 06:30 PM   #2
dorkidori_s13
ITS LISA'S FAULT!!!

Trader Rating: (41)
dorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfectiondorkidori_s13 is close to perfection
Feedback Score: 41 reviews
Formula Drift = Racing Sanction

Drift/Drifting = name of the action/sport

Be prepared to attract a lot of negative attention as well as deal with quite possibly some of the most shoddily built cars out there!