Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 05-07-2020, 03:22 PM   #1
Sevz180

Trader Rating: (0)
Sevz180 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
GTX2867r on 180sx

Hey guys, I'm completely new to the car scene and looking at getting a new turbo for my 180sx.

I was looking at the GT2871r from Enjuku Racing but have read that the tech is old so I've been looking at the GTX2867r.

Would this turbo bolt on to a 180sx Red Top SR20DET?

If no, what parts would I need to buy and where can I get them from? I've been looking for a complete upgrade kit but haven't managed to find one.

Thanks in advance
Sevz180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-07-2020, 03:57 PM   #2
Kingtal0n
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (17)
Kingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond reputeKingtal0n has a reputation beyond repute
Feedback Score: 17 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Kingtal0n
new to the scene or new to cars and mechanics?

If I had a redtop stock bottom end I would use a top mount t3 / t04E turbo, say 50trim

it will support 380rwhp and very affordable

Although Garret is king of turbo and GT(x) is a great turbo etc... They are very expensive and you get almost no benefit using one over a typical top mount journal deal on a stock engine like a redtop.
Kingtal0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 04:40 PM   #3
jr_ss
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (35)