Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > S Chassis

S Chassis Technical discussion related to the S Chassis such as the S12, S13, S14, and S15.

Old 05-03-2014, 08:43 PM   #1
elpelon

Trader Rating: (0)
elpelon is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
s14 S14 lower control arms JDM USDM Compatible

Redoing the front end on my 96 240sx, I am new to 240's, but have moderate experience with sports and muscle cars. Had the car up on jackstands to do the tie rods and I noticed that the bushings and ball joints on the front lower control arm need attention. I found this on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Godspeed-Nissa.../dp/B00B43T6IO

It Says 240sx, but also JDM as well. My concern is that JDM being RHD would be different than a USDM LDH part. I have beeen looking online and there are different part numbers for R and L sides. Will this be an issue?

Car is to be a daily driver with possibly an occasional autocross. Not into extreme drifting, or such.

Tried searching the forums, but I couldn't find anything. Any help would be appreciated.
elpelon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2014, 10:43 PM   #2
rawgarage
Banned from the Marketplace

Trader Rating: (75)
rawgarage is making a name for him/her selfrawgarage is making a name for him/her self
Feedback Score: 75 reviews
Dude most of Godspeed stuff isn't great quality... That's why the description blows if you're dailying just stay stock... These aren't what you want
rawgarage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 11:12 PM   #3
RalliartRsX
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (32)