Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 06-06-2019, 06:04 AM   #1
DMSHIRCLIFF

Trader Rating: (0)
DMSHIRCLIFF is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
S14 Restoration

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to this whole car scene and long story short I'm unexpectedly going to do a complete restoration of my 1995 S14.
While I have the car pretty much ENTIRELY disassembled, what mods would you guys recommend? Not looking to break the bank just simple things that make for an all around better car.
DMSHIRCLIFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-06-2019, 06:44 AM   #2
Engmus
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (1)
Engmus has a spectacular aura aboutEngmus has a spectacular aura aboutEngmus has a spectacular aura aboutEngmus has a spectacular aura aboutEngmus has a spectacular aura aboutEngmus has a spectacular aura about
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I'm not trying to be a dick here, but if you are worried about breaking the bank, I would say don't try to do a "Complete Restoration" which would by definition of a "Complete Restoration" break many peoples banks.

If your taking the car down to sheet metal, you could have it dipped for corrosion prevention, the frame stitch welded, etc etc .

I think you need to elaborate on what a "Complete Resto" is to you, and what your end game plan is for the car, show queen? Weekend Cruiser? etc etc
Engmus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 01:11 PM   #3
Hoffman5982
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (25)
Hoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really niceHoffman5982 is just really nice