Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 02-05-2019, 10:22 AM   #1
collegekid
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (4)
collegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to allcollegekid is a name known to all
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Restoration parts/ Stuff we need

Hello,
I work in the auto parts industry. I just walked past a listing of projects some of our design engineers are working on and saw that they had some MKIV Supra parts going through as a trial run.

My company is looking to get into some low volume, custom, made to order parts. It's very similar to what some small companies are already doing like Dorkidori and his body kits, and a lot of the vendors listed in this thread below

http://zilvia.net/f/showthread.php?t=660310

My company is full of car guys, a lot of which are in need of the parts that they want to pursue making. The product manager who pushed for this batch of Supra parts actually needs this for his car and wants to market it to the Supra community for cheaper than what the used prices are. The trim piece in question is selling for $300 used and they want to sell it for $200 new, as an OE replacement.

My question to you guys is, what would you like to see?
I am going to be handing them a list of items and what application it is for. It is up to the product managers to do the research on what the asking price is on YAJ/EBAY etc and what it sold for etc etc. I'm just providing a list.

My list includes
-Door panels (S13, S14)