Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 05-26-2020, 09:26 AM   #1
Santeekid79

Trader Rating: (0)
Santeekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to beholdSanteekid79 is a splendid one to behold
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am new here!!

Just doing what is asked of me while i am a newbie.just bought my 1st 240sx 89 and goung to try to start today and was wondering if anyone had any advice on special things i might do or not do during this process . the car is sohc ka all basic and stock which is unbelievable in itself right? But any info will help my name is brendon i live in vegas and if u are near me hit me up and we can meet up ect.
Santeekid79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-26-2020, 10:24 AM   #2
Silv1401
Zilvia Member

Trader Rating: (1)
Silv1401 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Welcome to the money pit club, Brendon. First tip would be general maintenance, and then start looking at suspension. Wouldn't bother wasting any money on a sohc ka, so save up for a dohc or sr, or any other 20+ engine options people manage to stuff in these chassises.

Oh another tip, Zilvians can be notoriously unhelpful, and point you to the 'search function'. It's cause we all have big brains and can't be bothered by trivial pursuits :wink:

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Silv1401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 01:25 PM   #3
SupaDoopa
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (26)