Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 09-21-2007, 09:47 AM   #1
turboh224g
Zilvia Member

Trader Rating: (4)
turboh224g is making a name for him/her selfturboh224g is making a name for him/her self
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
#3 Cylinder problems

I am relatively new to sr's but have pretty much general engine knowledge. I have built several turbo honda setups for myself and friends. I have recently picked up 3 cheap sr blocks that all need rebuilding. On all three the problem was in #3 cylinder. I have also read about several other people having problems and is seems to be the #3 cylinder most of the time. I am curious to know why this is? More importantly what can be done to keep this from hapening and result in a reliable rebuilt sr? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
JKP
turboh224g is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-21-2007, 10:55 AM   #2
Suk02Si
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (8)
Suk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfectionSuk02Si is close to perfection
Feedback Score: 8 reviews
What's the problem, low compression, spun bearing? If its low compression, maybe its because of the garbage head gasket that Nissan throws on there.
Suk02Si is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 04:04 PM   #3
turboh224g
Zilvia Member

turboh224g is making a name for him/her selfturboh224g is making a name for him/her self
sr