PDA

View Full Version : Turboing my ka and advice is needed

240skyline
06-16-2005, 08:03 PM
It's summer and my need for speed needs to be fed....force fed that is,and I'm no mechanical expert yet so I'm peading for help here.I am considering buying a t25 turbo set up made by xs power it comes with all the fittings,front mount intercooler,BOV,manifold and couplers.This kit doesn't come with intercooler piping so I know I have to get that.Is anyone familiar with this kit?And can they tell me if it's crap or not.

I also am not 100% sure of everything I should have to bolt this kit on and run it reliably.I have bought 370cc sr20det injectors and a tps sensor and thats it so far.So I guess I need alot of help.I would like to run this car around 15psi but I know that'd be suicide with the stock set up.I was thinking around 7.5psi with the stock internals....is this too much and what do you guys suggest to get to my goal?Realistically someday I would like to upgrade to bigger turbo set up and get this car to around 400whp but for now I'd be happy with 250-300 if possible.I'm going to school next year so this is the year to get my car to where I am somewhat content for awile so that when I'm in school and totally broke ass I can still go out and rip up some pavement.

This year I plan on doing a auto to manual swap as well so money is precious.

Jeff240sx
06-16-2005, 08:16 PM
I want to type.. but your stupid user name prevents me...
That, and the fact you're buying a terrible "kit" due to lack of research, and you're wasting money on worthless things.. like a TPS sensor. WTF?! Upgrading later? Read something somewhere before sounding like a complete idiot.
-Jeff

240skyline
06-16-2005, 08:18 PM
I'm sorry your so bitter.

ThatGuy
06-16-2005, 08:20 PM
If you knew HALF of what he knows about KA-T's you'd be bitter about these so-called kits too. Now listen to him, and go READ.

240skyline
06-16-2005, 08:25 PM