PDA

View Full Version : anybody around here a firefighter?

theicecreamdan
01-04-2005, 10:22 PM
A few months ago my sister told me that LA county fire department was doing its testing this year, she said I should at least apply and take the test. So here I am, the night before my test day and I was just wondering if anybody else on the forums was a firefighter? How do you like the job, etc?

The test is a pretty basic test, it tests for mechanical aptitude, grammar stuffs, and some personality type questions. They only do testing every 7 years I guess.

oh well, wish me luck.

rainier
01-05-2005, 12:35 AM
yeah i am a firefighter. i love the job.

jk

good luck on your test dan.

WhiteNissanS13
01-05-2005, 01:19 AM
rainier, you and i like to play with fireworks, what are you talking about, you practically lit your house on fire with that spray i gave you.

theicecreamdan
01-05-2005, 07:02 AM
Rainier are you in LA county when you're at school?

hehehe

well its 6am and I'm on my way to longbeach.

Fastback180
01-05-2005, 10:55 AM
"Ahh we're never gonna raise that money for a new fire truck"

theicecreamdan
01-05-2005, 10:19 PM
holy crap there was a lot of people there... somebody told me that there were like 60,000 people that applied and are taking the test sometime this week... that is pretty insane.

as for my test, I feel pretty confident that I did well on it, a few firefighters that my sister has talked to so have said that they will probably be processing all the tests pretty quick because they need a lot of people I guess. So maybe in the next couple months I'll be going for an oral interview and if that goes well its the agility test.

idlafie
01-08-2005, 02:11 AM
....... I was just wondering if anybody else on the forums was a firefighter? How do you like the job, etc?