PDA

View Full Version : VTC solenoid


Zeph331
07-12-2020, 02:18 AM
Hi, my VTC solenoid is starting to puke some oil out, so im wondering to replace it, do i need to set crank to TDC before removing?


Thanks!

zombiewolf513
07-12-2020, 07:10 AM
Nope. 678910

Zeph331
07-12-2020, 03:56 PM
cheers mate also 1 more thing, the yellow wire on the VTC goes to the ECU, where does the brown plug go?

LoSt180
07-21-2020, 11:20 AM
One wire is power, the other goes to ECU. Most things are ground triggered through the ECU on these engines.