PDA

View Full Version : Noob KA-T Turbo Build

simmyhsu
03-14-2014, 08:29 PM
Hello Everyone,

I finally decided to turbo my 93 KA24de! Below is a list of things I think I need for my mild turbo goal of 250whp on a stock 93 240sx with a KA24de with 140,000 miles (Healthy motor). Please feel free to add anything that I might have left out. The car already has a Tomei 2 way LSD and a Spec Stage 2 clutch (300ft-lb), Stance coilovers, sway bars and XXR 002s 16x8. This will be a DD-car and weekend drift car. Also I have been drifting since 2006 and I drifted a Miata before the 240 (Thank God for Wheel base and power!).

This is my first turbo build so please make it as straight foward and reliable as possible but still be reasonably priced. I have read/research a lot of post on this very topic and this is what I got from it:

Isis turbo kit (RS3871 turbo) and oil lines and tap
Greddy BOV
Enthalpy ROM tune
NGK Iridium Spark Plugs Heat Range 8
Z32 MAF w/plug
Five0 550cc injectors
Walbro fuel pump
Megan Racing Type-2 Black dual tip exhaust (low key)
Isis radiator w/fans
Boost and Oil temp gauge
AEM Air to fuel ratio gauge

Anything else?

Thanks!
Simeon
NooB

OnTheChip
03-15-2014, 08:16 AM
I suggest you consider a tunable ECU, such as the NismotronicSA System (http://www.nismotronic.com/product_info.php?cPath=22&products_id=29), especially since you're planning dual purpose use. NismotronicSA will give you programmable map switching and dual boost control levels, along with many other desirable features.

Dave

simmyhsu
03-15-2014, 11:29 AM
I suggest you consider a tunable ECU, such as the NismotronicSA System (http://www.nismotronic.com/product_info.php?cPath=22&products_id=29), especially since you're planning dual purpose use. NismotronicSA will give you programmable map switching and dual boost control levels, along with many other desirable features.

Dave