PDA

View Full Version : My problem when i drift

s13_whoa
12-12-2013, 01:39 AM
Why is it that when i try to clutch kick into a corner to initiate a drift my rear end doesnt kick out even when i'm damn near redlining it. I dont like to over do it cause i dont wanna harm anything to soon since my 240 is my daily for school & work. And the times where i do get my rear end to kick out i.e. Trying to do a donut or drift in a circle the car seems to lose power unless i keep giving it gas to high rpms.

Im running a s13 stock ka24de motor. with cheap raceland coilovers for the meantime. & thats it. I just recently swapped my diff with a welded s14 diff but i havent tried drifting it yet. I usually spin out when i had my open and i feel like i spin out again. How do i keep myself from spinning out?

Very NOOB thread. But im still learning the feel of drifting. I read and know the techniques and whatnot, i worked on cars for awhile now. I just recently started too drift tho. Didnt have the budget before so i never tried.

pelliccio77
12-12-2013, 01:44 AM
practice in the rain! stock ka's like that best. also watch the drift king's video on youtube. it is about an hour long and all about different types of initiating.

zerodameaon
12-12-2013, 01:50 AM
practice in the rain! stock ka's like that best. also watch the drift king's video on youtube. it is about an hour long and all about different types of initiating.

The problem with that is the Bay Area rarely has drift events during the rainy season. Before you go saying do it on the streets, stop, remember that you are telling him to break the law.

Whoa, your problem with having to keep it floored is just what happens with the KA in stock form.

s13_whoa
12-12-2013, 01:51 AM