PDA

View Full Version : WTB close to S.Florida: 97/98 White SE/LE 5spd, low miles...

alkemyst
04-17-2004, 09:39 AM
I have the cash to buy one of these now...I am a 32 year old professional, I am not going to be wasting anyone's time trying to come up with a way to pay for the car after we have negotiated or come back and say "will ya take $5,000 + a trade?"...I just got through selling my Saturn I used to commute to college when I went back...I got crazy offers for trades, payment plans, drive now/pay later, etc...so for the 240SX I imagine the offers you guys selling are getting are much more insane :).

White (possibly silver moss) with leather (the light grey/beige/black plastic trim is preferred but may not have been available, black/grey cloth can be acceptable), 5 spd and LSD, no rips, tears, dings, scratches or accidents (I will consider the odd problem like say a isolated ding in a panel or the fender had to be replaced and no framing machine was needed), low miles = less than 70k for my definition preferring closer to 30k-40k...I realize these cars last a long time, but I am looking for a great one. Sunroof and abs are two things I'd rather avoid but probably have to deal with. Definitely a non-smoker car throughout it's history...There is absolutely no way that anyone cannot tell a car was not regularly smoked in, you can mask the odors but you always can see the remnants...this has been another time waster...deodorant+new ashtray/lighter....one car even had a pile of ashes under the driver's seat another had burns all over the rear seat 'tray' and the back seat.

I am not looking to low ball at $8k for this particular car, but I am not going to spend the money I have available on one that doesn't deserve the cash either. This would be a cash in hand deal and not one where I will 'get back to you after I talk to the bank'.