PDA

View Full Version : s13 hud


bombed s13
08-15-2012, 09:04 AM
hey guy im a long time car nut been playing around with cars since i had my first billy cart but its actually the first time i have been in a forum.....
so my question is about the hud display the car was originally a ca18det auto trans and i only drove it once around the blocknot 100% sure if it was working but think it was anyway the next thing i did was the manual conversion but i put a ca20 box in i belive and got my mechanic to hook it up but no matter wat he does he cannot get it to work again the oem tach works but speed on dash and on glass just reads 0:confused: he said he looked on google but had no luck
does anyone know what the prob could be

blessedhellrider
08-15-2012, 09:18 AM
hum im no expert ,but HUD a HUD.no matter what engine or trans..so id say its the speed sensor default or wiring issue? (somethings no giving it signal)

landins13
08-15-2012, 09:47 AM
sounds like its the speed sensor.