PDA

View Full Version : RB25DET s13 wont start


welts12786
01-30-2012, 04:20 PM
I have a S13 and I just swapped in a RB25DET. I am at the last stages of the swap and ready to fire it up. Cranks but will not run. I am getting fuel, spark and I did a compression test. Also I pulled my front cover off and the timing is on point. WHAT THE FAWK! Help Please

S13Gene
01-30-2012, 07:12 PM
have you tried starting it without the maf? is the battery charged? if it has all that you said in theory it should start or attempt to.. Look over your wiring

welts12786
01-30-2012, 08:11 PM
I just got it to fire up. Low battery cam position sensor. Revs between 4000 and 2000. wtf vacuums? I just found this today http://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/rb/R32_All_Engine_Manual.pdf. I have been reading like a mother fawker.

welts12786
01-30-2012, 08:14 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151222055785297&set=t.1843447988&type=1&theater

S13Gene
01-30-2012, 08:16 PM
did you do the wiring? is the IACV hooked up? check for vac leaks what are you using for Rpm signal? stock 240 tach?

welts12786
01-30-2012, 10:27 PM
Yeah stock 240 tach. I dont know where to start with the Vac leak... I am not even sure if vac is the issue. i just switched out the fuel pump to a 255. Still between 3 and 4 now. I think I am going to work on the Cam position sensor tomorrow. What is the deal with the stock tach

S13Gene
01-31-2012, 06:20 AM
Sounds like you need someway to get the correct rpm.the rpms are off 800 rpm is about 1k rpm on the stock cluster as te rpm go up on the stock cluster the more its off, start buy getting some brake clean etc and spraying it around vaccum areas sounds like you needs to set the idle if its jumping idle its a vaccum leak, timing, or maf no getting signal

welts12786
01-31-2012, 04:56 PM
Vacs look good I think its timing. I have a manual but it is a bitch. I am just going to keep pulling the cam angle sensor and turning it until i find a sweet spot

welts12786
01-31-2012, 06:40 PM
If my crank angle sensor is sitting flush then I am good. it has a slot on the spline so it only goes in one way... right?

welts12786
02-01-2012, 04:57 PM
Cranks but wont start again. WTF 150 compression across the board. Any help

wiring specialties
02-01-2012, 05:14 PM
If you have any wiring questions, feel free to shoot us a PM.

welts12786
02-01-2012, 05:48 PM
A matter of fact the harness was made by you guys. Wiring specialties

welts12786
02-02-2012, 11:07 PM
ok so the is i got it up running smooth. Grounds and I had to fix my vacuums. now i have issues with the 240sx stock cluster and the clutch. i made the clutch line go directly to the slave and it just seems like my shift fork isnt retracting back like it should. seems like the clutch is always slightly engaged

Functiontheory
02-05-2012, 09:54 PM
you can adjust your clutch where the pedal and the master cylinder meet under your dash. you can adjust how far in or out you want it to ingauge, and also make sure you bleed the clutch properly. 1 more thing make sure your slave is good. if it is bad, they are pretty cheap for the oem one too. i think i got mine from raw brokerage.