PDA

View Full Version : Z32 Tranny Mated to LS1?


StryfeS13
01-28-2012, 08:57 PM
Of course it's possible but has anyone done it? And how much did you have to pay to get everything custom made or fabbed?

I've been looking at T56's but those motherfuckers are like 1500+ every time.

fliprayzin240sx
01-29-2012, 12:37 AM
But considering how much work you'd have to go thru to make a nissan transmission work, itll probably be cheaper to buy a T56.

89JDM240sx
01-29-2012, 01:49 AM
I would just use the LS1 tranny.. Yeah it would be nice to do that but in the long run your better off

rcdad123
01-29-2012, 04:01 AM
yeah, t56 can handle the torque that the ls1 can put out.

zurud
01-29-2012, 04:37 AM
Pretty sure more than 1500+

89JDM240sx
01-29-2012, 08:45 AM
Yeah pretty sure... You never here about ppl breaking a Ls1 tranny if you did yeah maybe at 3000hp.... Lol

millsaps
01-29-2012, 11:04 AM
if you search hard enough you can sometimes find a deal. t56 is a good trans you can also use the 6spd out of the 5-6 gto's its nearly the same to a t56 and bolts to ls engines.

zurud
01-31-2012, 05:54 AM
if you search hard enough you can sometimes find a deal. t56 is a good trans you can also use the 6spd out of the 5-6 gto's its nearly the same to a t56 and bolts to ls engines.


Its not nearly the same it is a t56 in gto thats 1500++++

turbociv910
01-31-2012, 08:46 PM
gen3 t56's are 1500ish, get lucky and find one cheaper.


no idea is the gto t56 works