PDA

View Full Version : Sr20det bogging/fuel cuts

wr4th
11-15-2011, 08:07 AM
Over the past few weeks my car has been running oddly, it will just randomly cut fuel, not under load or anything, ill just be driving like a normal person and it will cut for no reason, nothing extreme, but it happens multiple times. My AFR seems to be all over the place as well. iv also had it bog on me a few times under boost, but normally it runs okay. Any ideas what what the cause of this might be? I'm rather new to the SR.

Mods:
full 3" down pipe/exhaust
greddy Intake mani
tomi exhaust mani
10 psi stock 25 turbo
no tune

Gomer461
11-15-2011, 08:50 AM
do you still have the stock BOV?

wr4th
11-15-2011, 08:54 AM
i have an HKS SSQV

Gomer461
11-15-2011, 09:01 AM
If its vented to atmosphere and not recirculated then the MAF is metering air that the motor does not get. Does it go stupid rich when you lift?

wr4th
11-15-2011, 11:50 AM
yeah it runs stupid rich pretty much all the time.

Gomer461
11-15-2011, 12:07 PM
Im willing to bet that its the BOV being vented but without looking at it i would not be able to say for sure. I usually go to psi performance in lansdale to get my shit looked at. Take it up there. Steve is the man to go to when it comes to SR's.

wr4th
11-15-2011, 12:24 PM
Its defiantly a possibility. It just started happening recently, so im not too sure. Ill look into them, thank you for the recommendation :D

AdrenalineS14
11-20-2011, 12:22 AM
maybe clogged fuel filter? or maybe fuel pump crapping out? check spark plugs could be old, dirty check the gap. also may have vac leak somewhere.

wr4th
02-06-2012, 01:01 PM
i also noticed it happens when i go over bumps or turn the steering wheel.

freeagent3117
02-06-2012, 01:13 PM
i also noticed it happens when i go over bumps or turn the steering wheel.