PDA

View Full Version : what to do with 89 240sx with ka24e

typeSiRacing
10-19-2003, 06:01 PM
hello everone. i'm new to the nissan scene. i just finished building two hondas and i wanna do something new...the sr20det swap has always interested me so i have been looking into recently, but i'm a little unsure on what to do so maybe you guys can help me decide....upon research i'm getting a difference in opinion..i have an 89 240 i'm told that i'm better of swapping in a ka24de and just turboing that instead of the sr20det...they say it would be more cost effective with over 300hp..so i'm gonna ask you guys..the pros...what do you think!

zero.counter
10-19-2003, 06:17 PM
This F.A.Q. (http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=92927) is excellent in answering your question. If you are truly serious about your quest, I know that you will take the time to read every ounce of info before a stupid flaming war starts up between people who don't even know each other and their meaningless opinions.

Facts are what you are seeking. Also, grab the last 3 months issue of sportcompactcar mag. There is huge swap info and turbo options available. Greddy just released an intercoolerless kit for the KA24DE...thats a start. turbonetics, XSEngineering, and someone else produce kits for the KA, or you could piece meal the setup.

Here are some good sites as well:
ka24development (http://www.ka24development.com/)

Nico's KA24DE and KA24DET forums (http://www.nissaninfiniticlub.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?forumid=129)

KA24DE parts (http://www.ka24de.com)

typeSiRacing
10-19-2003, 06:22 PM
yes actually i will without a doubt continue to read up but sometimes you get bored of the dry reasearch and want some opinions from experience but i'll definately add these to my list...lol...thanks for the info...anyone else?

dvdevo
10-19-2003, 07:00 PM
the search button usually works wonders.. does for me :D

andrave
10-19-2003, 07:26 PM
just turbo the ka24e.
realnissan.com