PDA

View Full Version : Differential Question?

s13.4coupe
02-12-2011, 11:25 AM
im thinking about getting a welded diff for DD car, ive done PLENTY of research on here,google, wikki, ect...the one thing that caught my attention as a sign of danger was how the rear end will slide in the rain when goin over a puddle nd even on a str8 line on the highway...what are the chances of spinnin out on the highway while swithching lanes? im a safe driver thow, so would that only happen to a retard jerking the steering wheel trying to swtich lanes really fast?...has it ever happened to anyone driving safely under 75mph?...(dont tell me to go do research cus i have,nd read plenty of threads but none talked about this)...thnx in advance :2f2f:

s13.4coupe
02-13-2011, 05:07 PM
37 views not 1 advice...im tryna get into the driftin game nd i gotta start somewhere right?..i hear learnin to drift with a open diff is too hard, so i wanna get it welded,,just want some info from ppl that do have it nd drive with a welded diff before i throw it in my car...thnx ppl

h2v7
02-13-2011, 06:30 PM
actaully this is a really good question

i thinking about getting a welded diff the second winter is over.

joshchewuhh
02-13-2011, 06:43 PM
doesnt happen........i have a welded

satek
02-13-2011, 06:43 PM
Drive slower than you normally do when its raining and everything will be fine.

naw_speed
02-13-2011, 06:59 PM
i have a tomei and love it. worth every penny i paid. so i guess what i,m saying is you would pay some dude to weld yours when you could save a few more pennys for a little longer and get a oe lsd online for like $150. i mean you said your gona wait till the end of winter anyway.. i had a friend that had a welded diff and on the way to the meet we were headed to he smoked it. straight burned it up. had to get it towed back home like 60miles. i,m not saying there bad but think it smart to spend the right money in the right spot. some things ya can go cheap......

Nick_04K