PDA

View Full Version : where to start?

!AG23!
03-18-2010, 10:38 PM
first off, im a complete noob to zilvia.

i am also a noob when it comes to under the hood of a car...my question is, where do i start? im open, willing and eager to learn the ins and outs of 240s and any car in general. id like to be able to tune my fix tune and upgrade my car on my own...id even wish to be to perform a swap one day...i just have no idea where to start...any help or anything to read, anything is appreciated.

thanks. :naw:

mxexux
03-18-2010, 10:58 PM
Start by figuring out exactly what you want to do. Say if you want to change your oil, you could ask some one to help or show you. Start reading books. You should ask people here if there is something more specific AND you can't find info from searching. I would start with basics like change your own oil, spark plugs, wires, cap and rotor etc. You need to find a friend or family member that will personally help you.

Hope this points you in the right direction.

MavericStephenc
03-18-2010, 11:13 PM
Start with reading the build threads on here. There are so many resources available if you search. See what other people are doing and see what you like. once you do that build your shit and be happy. download the FSM for your car fix it when it breaks. READ. lots and lots of reading will do good especially if you dont have a background in mechanics. HAVE FUN

!AG23!
03-19-2010, 03:53 PM
thanks alot guys

enkei2k
03-19-2010, 04:01 PM
Look up the Chilton's book. That along with the FSM.

fckillerbee
03-19-2010, 04:55 PM