PDA

View Full Version : noob with to much boost!!

kylehoyer
12-05-2009, 05:10 PM
so im still new to all this and i have a sr20det and the garrett gt25r and a lot of other mods, but i bought the car and it had a solid drive and boost. it would max at about 1bar at wot. but i put in the gizmo boost controller and now it drives like shit. it adjusted the times that the boost actually comes in, and im pushing 1.5 bar at wot. which is WAY to much for my turbo isnt it?? i need some advice here. please help

s13silvia123
12-05-2009, 05:19 PM
youre fine with it dont nothing will happen.:)

!Zar!
12-05-2009, 05:22 PM
Take it to someone who knows how to work it.

Why are you buying a boost controller if you don't need one?

Mess around with too much boost and your engine will run too lean and blow you engine.

kylehoyer
12-05-2009, 05:31 PM
because im upgrading my turbo soon. probably just the gt28r and get that tuned. what else would i need?

KA240failure
12-05-2009, 05:33 PM
get a gt35r and have some fun :]]]

kylehoyer
12-05-2009, 05:37 PM
see i was looking at that too and i could do that, but what all would go into me doing that? like what other parts would i need to have modified to have to buy to make it work??

DataXUnknown
12-05-2009, 05:41 PM
You should probably do some more research before you even touch your car. By reading what you've posted in this thread, you aren't ready to even work on your car. Learn more, make sure you know what your doing, and do it right.

STessmer
12-05-2009, 05:58 PM
You should probably do some more research before you even touch your car. By reading what you've posted in this thread, you aren't ready to even work on your car. Learn more, make sure you know what your doing, and do it right.

Exactly, the setup you have from the sounds of it is way more then you need or can handle. And with the knowledge you have the last thing you wanna do is start swapping turbos and messing with boost controllers.

kylehoyer
12-05-2009, 06:17 PM