PDA

View Full Version : Ait Relocation


tsetse_thefly
05-09-2003, 08:10 PM
I bought an Obx air intake and am wondering what i'm supposed to do with the AIT sensor that sat in the stock air box?

I unplugged it when installing the OBX intake and now my check engine light is on...

Please help.

knightrider
05-09-2003, 08:49 PM
well, looks like u will have to drill a hole, most quality intakes come with all the necessary holes and mounts, injens got em :D

adey
05-10-2003, 04:00 AM
that's what you get when you buy OBX!

syco3d
05-10-2003, 08:40 AM
AEM sells the fitting needed seperate I believe for about $15 ...check them and look up www.240sx.org under installs there's a tutorial on putting a aem intake on a S14 ...explains how they attached fitting.

twitchy
05-10-2003, 04:48 PM
Mu hahahahaha!!

OBX Sucks big @$$
!!!!

Just kidding...
Whats an AIT?

RBS14
05-10-2003, 06:50 PM
You can be anal and drill a hole for it to go or you can do it like i did...... leave it hanging over the MAF or wherever you would like to let it hang.... the ecu obviously has no way of telling if the sensor is in the intake tract or not.

tsetse_thefly
05-12-2003, 06:52 AM
yeah... I've heard the OBX sucks before...
Thanks a lot for your help...

If I can leave it hanging am I to assume that nothing bad will happen to my engine?

RBS14
05-12-2003, 09:15 AM
Yeah, nothing bad will happen. The only difference between plumbing it into the intake tract and not is there will be a very slight temp change. But seeing how as the air changes temp by the time it passes the throttle body, you don't have much to wory about.

tsetse_thefly
05-12-2003, 10:28 AM
Tks a lot RBS.

RBS14
05-12-2003, 01:37 PM
No prob.