PDA

View Full Version : 18x8 wheels...what offset to get?

Siizzzoooo
05-06-2003, 09:20 PM
this is a package deal, so im not sure if there is a SET offset they're selling, so is there any that i should look for and NOT look for?

im currently on Pro-Kits and AGXs on my S13 and the gap is still ENORMOUS. i want to see how these wheels fill the gap. The tires will be 225/40s for the front and 235/40s for the rear OR can i do 235s all the way around?

What do you guys think?

btw, im also looking to get full coilovers in the near future...im looking for a near flush look, and camber to tuck.

I'm a newbie to the 240sx suspension setup, so please educate me.

Thanx guys!

Siizzzoooo
05-06-2003, 11:02 PM
After doing some searching, im gonna add some more info so you guys wont have to ask me :p

I do plan on doing the 300zx front brake upgrade.

The wheel I am getting is the Axis Se7en Mod 18x8(from reading, it was said that wheel design plays into clearing the 300zx brakes)

http://www.wheelmax.com/Wheels/Axis/sevenmod.gif

I plan on doing some racing, along with some shows in the near future.

I'm pretty set on getting Eibach Sportlines to replace my current Pro-Kits unless someone has some feedback as to why not to, or suggests something else.

Thank you for ANY response. I have searched, but i'm not really finding what im looking for :(

Dousan_PG
05-07-2003, 11:44 AM
near flush with camber? haha..18x8 +20 or lower (towards 0)

18x8 +30 will be sunken in a tad

+15 or +20 with about -3 camber will tuck nice and clear all brakes (depending on spoke design) and clears coilovers a-ok.

offset? dont get anything HIGHER then a +30.

Siizzzoooo
05-07-2003, 11:55 AM
Is that with going with the same offset, front AND back?

ARe you saying i should go +20 all around?

How are those tire sizes?

Dousan_PG
05-07-2003, 11:59 AM
Originally posted by Siizzzoooo
Is that with going with the same offset, front AND back?

ARe you saying i should go +20 all around?