PDA

View Full Version : 95lb injectors with PFC D-Jetro?

mastaflash05
05-14-2009, 08:24 PM
well thats my injector and tuning setup. i am trying to find out the injector latency or lag settings that i need/will need. im just getting into the tuning process and knowing some of these settings will help me out a lot to keep the "figure out" time to a minimum with my tuner. if someone would be willing to share some info with me that would be great!

a bit more info on my setup - its a built s13 sr with gt3582r, tube mani, sheet metal intake mani, hks solid lifters, hks 272 step 3 cams.

fliprayzin240sx
05-15-2009, 11:10 AM
95 lbs to cc is 95 x 10.50 = 997cc...

Check your PFC manual and there should be info in there on how to calculate for the latency and lag settings...

rc1honda
05-15-2009, 12:51 PM
No there is no way to. I replied to this post on Nico. MSD/Bosch/Dlephi hold the latency time as propieitary. It's confidential and there is no equation to calculate it. SteveShadows told me to have mine at +.18 for each cyclinder for my injectors but yours are bigger so maybe if you conatct him he can help you. He also has a cool remote tuning setup for dataloggit. If i had dataloggit i would just go through him.

mastaflash05
05-15-2009, 07:20 PM
i have been going through him and he told me to try to find this info because he had not worked with a setup like this. im not getting very far.

also, the manual is not in english so it is of very little help to me.

steve shadows
05-15-2009, 07:34 PM
Yeah I havent worked with Delphi's much.

Did you check on the in-line resistors and make sure Delphi approves them?

Some Resistors won't work with these types of top feeds.

This is why I am so strong in suggesting 850 side feeds with PFC setups.

Honestly 740 Densos are the biggest I would go.

At that point you are getting to the HP level to need a Haltech or MAP based system anyways. And to control the Inj they are a lot easier to setup for Top feed low impedance.