Congrats bro. The fun has just started!

cdigity
03-28-2003, 06:51 PM
that kkk k27 spools up super fast!
cant wait to run it at 10-12 p.s.i.
with it fully tuned.

RacerBoi
03-28-2003, 07:41 PM
Are your going to run 10-12 psi on stock injectors? Do you plan to build the engine at all. Im piecing together a kit and want to get as many examples of KA-Ts as possible. Luckly there are alot on this board.

cdigity
03-28-2003, 07:56 PM
im gonna run 1- - 12 p.s.i.
with the 2 extra injectors in conjunction
with my stock injectors.
i dont wanna change normal driveability
thats why i still have stock injectors
the 2 extra ones will fill in where needed(440 each)

Fibercus
03-28-2003, 08:10 PM
Stock ECU or JWT / upgraded?

How in the heck to you piggyback 2 injectors onto the 4 ? im still learning

AceInHole
03-28-2003, 08:27 PM
Originally posted by Fibercus
Stock ECU or JWT / upgraded?

How in the heck to you piggyback 2 injectors onto the 4 ? im still learning

Sorry for jackin the thread :p

He has a stock ECU from what I know, with an extra injector controller (forgot which one) to control the additional injectors. His setup has one injector before the turbo to cool the intake charge a bit, and another injector before the TB to add fuel under boost. He's also got a Walbro fuel pump and a Vortech Super FMU. All in all, he's got a lot to work with, and all of his adjustments will only affect the boost side, leaving everything during non-boost compltetely fueled by stock components. Not a bad idea, but getting it to run perfectly will take some time and dyno tuning with a WB O2 (unless I ever get off my ass and make my own WB O2 and let him borrow it for a few runs :p )

Anyways:
So did changine the setup help your idle?? Looks like you've redone the AICV and breather lines. I'm really wondering if the AICV line should be on the boost side though. You might be leaking boost and not know it :confused:
How's the BOV?? Are you getting rich between shifts??