PDA

View Full Version : Woah?! I'm back! - need help w/ s15 conv.

Sil80girlie
03-06-2003, 12:58 PM
Ok, so, life has been busy....I FINALLY got the correct fenders for my s13 - s15 FEC. I have been waiting and waiting for my bf to help me put this stuff on ( I decided that would be the smart thing to do since this is my first time and I'd rather be sure it's done right). Well, I'm tired of waiting, so I'm gonna attempt to do this on my own. I skimmed through the related posts, but I couldn't find any detailed info on how to do the entire swap. I'm not sure if I'm supposed to go in a certain order (fenders, headlights, or bumper first?) and I'm a little unsure about mounting the headlights...I also have the (bracket?). I'd really like to have something to refer to if I have any questions...preferably something with lots of pictures! Also -sorry if this has been asked a million times- but I've got a '92 with pop-up headlights...I haven't really inspected the existing headlights or the s15s...what do I need to do about the wiring? I saw one diagram, but if there's any other help out there, I'd really appreciate it! Alrighty, that's all for now!

Thanks!
Steph

Bbandit
03-06-2003, 02:24 PM
i remembered someone having an s15 front on his s13 coupe..
from what i know so far.. the width of the s15 front is a little bit wider than the s13 body..
as for installment procedure.. might want to go with the fenders first so you'll know where to put the new brackets in..

saw your website
awesome car!! i love it!!!
and your boyfriend is the luckiest guy in the world :D

btw: you live in texas?? (texas license plate)

ruf
03-06-2003, 03:36 PM
Dump your lazy/busy bf and move to Houston. I'll wire it up over dinner for you. :p

Hehe, just kidding. Your bf's a pretty cool guy and knowledgeable to boot. I'll start poking around for some S15 wiring diagrams, though they're probably not necessary. Should be very easy. A pic of the back of the S15 light housing would help.

Yoshi