PDA

View Full Version : JWT Tune?

deukalionS14
12-19-2008, 01:16 AM
Hi guys,

I've been searching and searching but havent come accross the info that i'm looking for. I just got a JWT tune for my S14 SR and here are the parts that I have.

S14 SR (duh)
GT2871r .64
Tomei 740cc Injectors
Z32 MAFS
BC 264/264 cams
GReddy Pully Kit
ARP Head Studs
Flex-A-Lite dual electric fans
Tomei Metal HG 1.2mm
NISMO FPR
and some other goodies for cooling

My question is...how much PSI's can i possibly push before i get knocking or detonation? I would like to take the car to Steve to have him dial it in but would it be safe for me to push 17psi before i take it to him?

What can i do to make sure that there is no knocking? The ECU should be plug and play but to what extent?

CodyAce has a JWT tune and he loves it but i'm new to this whole tuning deal and just need all the info i can get about how much psi's i can push safely with the set up i have until i manage to set up a time with Steve

Please help!!

burnsauto
12-19-2008, 01:31 AM
Before you get it on the dyno, i'd be conservative with the boost levels. Once you get the thing completely dialed in safely, have fun:)

Try seeing if you can get in contact with JWT beforehand, telling them your setup, and they should give you an accurate number of psi to push on their tune.

EDIT: JWT's phone number 619 442-0680

S13Sr20detSilvia
12-26-2008, 08:23 PM
well the gt2871r will need a upgraded actuator

Typical dyno setup in the average of 340-350rwhp on 91 pump gas in the upwards of 18-20psi with HKS upgraded actuator! **

sbanzer123
12-27-2008, 08:20 AM
i run 20psi on my 2871r with a stock actuator and profec b. buy a wide band and keep turning up the boost until you get the afr's your looking for.

98s14inaz
12-28-2008, 09:34 AM