PDA

View Full Version : Is this a reliable build???

nismo_drifter
11-30-2008, 06:39 PM
i have a kat running on a t25 and 370cc...

so i was planning on building it a little, money is the problem here...

arias 8.8 to 1 cr and 89.5mm
acl main and rod bearings
cosmetic headgasket and arp head studs
new valve seals
s13 hot cams on intake and exuast

will it be okay to run these lower compression piston or should i just go with 9 to 1 cr...and will my head be able to hold up for 12psi...what else do you guys recommend replacing and why...im still new to this so dont be so harsh, and this is what i have come up with so far...

jorge1190
11-30-2008, 07:02 PM
dude u can run 12 psi on a KA with headgasket and headstuds.

4x4le
12-01-2008, 04:30 PM
i have a kat running on a t25 and 370cc...

so i was planning on building it a little, money is the problem here...

arias 8.8 to 1 cr and 89.5mm
acl main and rod bearings
cosmetic headgasket and arp head studs
new valve seals
s13 hot cams on intake and exuast

will it be okay to run these lower compression piston or should i just go with 9 to 1 cr...and will my head be able to hold up for 12psi...what else do you guys recommend replacing and why...im still new to this so dont be so harsh, and this is what i have come up with so far...

There is going to be little difference between the 8.8:1cr and 9:1cr.
I dont like acl berings, I like factory nissan ones but thats up to you I guess.
Cometic headgaskes are shit.

nismo_drifter
12-01-2008, 08:46 PM
what is the difference going to be in the pistons???also is there is a reason why you like the factory bearings instead of acl???isnt the acl bearing suppose to perform better and last longer???sorry for the noob questions..

4x4le
12-01-2008, 08:59 PM