PDA

View Full Version : LS2 into S14 Motor Mount/Plates

3vilmonkey!
09-11-2008, 10:06 PM
I have decided to take on this project, and have bought an s14 shell.

I am new to the world of 240s, I currently have an s2000.

Anyway, I was curious as the options of mounting this motor. I know I need pretty beefy mounts because the clearance will be pretty close but I was curious as to what everyone else has done.

Thanks!

Miles

blu808
09-11-2008, 10:07 PM
Miles. My sponsor Hinsonsupercars.com makes a complete kit. Check out there website. Let me know what parts you want. I usually have them in stock.

Luke

3vilmonkey!
09-12-2008, 12:29 AM
Awesome, how is the transmission tunnel clearance with this? Also, where can I find out about motor plates?

blu808
09-12-2008, 12:31 AM
You cant simply use motor plates. You have to mod your whole crossmember, and use custom mounts.

Everything can be found at Hinson Super Cars (http://www.hinsonsupercars.com)

Tranny clearance is fine with the t56.

3vilmonkey!
09-12-2008, 12:39 AM
Hm, so everything with that kit makes it straight bolt in? Any pictures of the contents of the kit?

blu808
09-12-2008, 12:54 AM
Did you look at the website? It has pictures.

3vilmonkey!
09-12-2008, 01:03 AM
Yeah, maybe I just can't navigate the site properly but I cant find the pictures lol.

91SuperS13
09-12-2008, 02:08 AM
the kit from hinson, plus radiator kit, clutch kit, custom exhaust and LS motor with ecu and tranny is gonna run you around $8500-$9000. I know because I was going that route earlier this spring until I tallied up all the seperate costs.

The difference in cost is gonna be in how much u spend on the motor/ecu/tranny. There is a company in PA that sells used LS motors with tranny and all accessories (PS, AC, wire harness, etc.) with a 6 month warranty. They have an ebay store (can't remember the name of it right now).

shmiddy
09-12-2008, 06:17 AM