PDA

View Full Version : please need help speed sensor.


TurboStrong
08-13-2008, 07:11 PM
well i have a 1995 240sx and im running a s14 k24de and a s13 trans and i just bought a s13 speed sensor and i put it on and it gives me the wrong speed ill be going 20 and it will say im going like 50.can anybody help me?please

UNISA JECS
08-13-2008, 07:29 PM
well i have a 1995 240sx and im running a s14 k24de and a s13 trans and i just bought a s13 speed sensor and i put it on and it gives me the wrong speed ill be going 20 and it will say im going like 50.can anybody help me?please

You just need a S14 speed sensor not a S13 one, BTW auto vs manual speed sensors are different for both chassis.

WangonwWarrior
08-13-2008, 08:32 PM
^yeah^ you will need a year specific vss to be on the safe side. or and s14 obdI should work too

projectRDM
08-14-2008, 12:03 PM
^yeah^ you will need a year specific vss to be on the safe side. or and s14 obdI should work too

Any S14 will work, as long as it's manual. 95-98, US, UK, JDM, etc.