PDA

View Full Version : I have no check engine light wired? redtop/s13 chassis.


gorillam
07-29-2008, 10:28 PM
I am curious as i wired the ecu/dash connector up with what was existing and I have no check engine light wire coming off of the ecu.

and I looked on the redtop ecu pinout it says to add a wire for check engine light? is this true or do you know the wire color?

thanks

xpicer
07-30-2008, 12:07 AM
I am curious as i wired the ecu/dash connector up with what was existing and I have no check engine light wire coming off of the ecu.

and I looked on the redtop ecu pinout it says to add a wire for check engine light? is this true or do you know the wire color?

thanks

you gotta add it and then hook it up to the red wire on the dash plug , u also have to put the bulb on the cluster

drftthatshit
07-31-2008, 04:11 PM
waste of time nissan computers dont knnow what there doing there hmmm how do you say it nicely fuckin retarded even if you engine was missing (miss fireing) it would not thro a code you will do all this work just to be like new cars where they have ses lights you should be confident in you car and just scan the ecu for codes every wonce in a while by turning the little screw and watchin the light flash but even then my egr was dissconected and i still had a 55 code (everythingnormal)