PDA

View Full Version : Anybody get anything sweet?

tnord
12-25-2002, 12:26 PM
I raked in a light smoke visor for my helmet, some 1/2'' drive 12-18mm deep sockets, a garage flourescent light, and one of those scredriver things that you can attatch sockets to. i also got some cash of which i'm considering using to purchase an EZ-up.....

what cool stuff did you guys get than i can buy with my newfound funds???

maybe i could buy a set of race rubber???

DSC
12-25-2002, 01:08 PM
car stuff, I got a 1 year subscription to GRM and a 71 peice tool set.

thelinja
12-25-2002, 04:00 PM
I got some jackstands and a subscription to R&T. And I also got a 350Z Hotwheel!!

bbp
12-26-2002, 06:52 AM
EZ ups are nice to have, Sam's has one for like 200 bucks. I used mina all the time, at the track and at other outdoor events.

What about one of those lightweight race jacks that harbor freight sells. I have seen one at the track and they are pretty nice for 200 bucks.

Robic stopwatch, more tools!, safety equipment (gloves, shoes, suit).

It's nice to have some extra coin to play with.

sph33r
12-26-2002, 09:10 AM
Got a helmet bag and a nice toolbox as far as car things goes.. Maybe now I can keep my helmet from getting scratched up and my tools all in one place.

tnord
12-26-2002, 11:07 AM
Sam's as in Sam's club?? i found one at Pegasus for like $279 er somethin.

i bought a Robic last season and the thing never freakin worked. i put a new battery in it and everything.......i was not pleased.

bbp
12-26-2002, 11:26 AM
ya Sam's Club. That sucks about the robic, they are expensive... did they warentee it for you?

BadMoJo
12-26-2002, 11:40 PM
I got some tools and a helmet. :D They are craftsman, not as cool as snap-on, but it will do ;)

nrcooled
12-27-2002, 08:20 AM
My wife hooked me up:
I got a rear STB, short shifter (obx), fidanza flywheel, SPEC stage II clutch, oil pressure gauge, OMP pedals, and Greddy Full Auto Turbo Timer.