PDA

View Full Version : stall issue and and loose ground wire


FRoSt415
07-04-2008, 12:44 PM
i thought i rechecked everything and now i have this plug wire that i think is a ground not pluged into anything. does anyone know where it goes. its for my s13 redtop.
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0757.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0755.jpg
also after running my car for a few minutes it stalls out and is hard to keep a good idle. currently i have no BOV and i have mounted a FMIC so should i just plug up this hole until i have a BOV and would that solve my problem?
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0748.jpg
Heres some engine bay shots as well tell me if you see anything wrong this is my first swap and i wouldnt mind some criticisim.
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0734.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0742.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0733.jpg

rb25_s13*CHUKI
07-04-2008, 03:50 PM
Plug up that b.o.v insert it's causing major boos leak.. Bad air flow=Bad idle.. And that ground wire, there is a little metal tab right next to it on the fire wall. It plugs right on to it.

FRoSt415
07-05-2008, 01:05 PM
is it safe to drive with that plugged up and without a BOV?

SoguRacing
07-05-2008, 01:11 PM
yea, i just wouldn't do a lot of crazy boosting if you want to save you turbo's life

FRoSt415
07-05-2008, 03:58 PM
sounds koo, i just need to drive it around a little and go to the muffler shop. no major boosting.

njd07
07-06-2008, 12:23 AM
that ground is for the igntion, there is a spot for it on the fire wall under that lip in your picture.

Joel 180
07-07-2008, 01:11 AM
also do something with the t piece on the valve cover. You dont want to drip oil onto the exhaust manifold

FRoSt415
07-09-2008, 12:19 PM
cant find tab for the ground and pluged the hole but my idle is all messed up now what can i do? ill post a video in a day or so.

reccakun08
07-15-2008, 11:12 AM
yeah def plug the hole up (major boost leak) should stop you from stalling. Idle is messed up how? low/high idle or constantly moving around?

PhopsonNY
07-23-2008, 10:31 AM
If you cannot find the tab, then it must be missing. All you need to do is make your own ground from good thick copper wire to connecting point on the block to a good ground point on the chassy.


cant find tab for the ground and pluged the hole but my idle is all messed up now what can i do? ill post a video in a day or so.

FRoSt415
07-23-2008, 01:47 PM
ok video is to big for photbucket but i think i have it fixed thanks guys i have a new problem now. can it be my ECU i have this ECU but i dont know what the specs are on it for. i have read in the past that it is for stock sr's but an not sure. when i unplug the Air flow sensor it idles just fine at about 1,500 rpm after it warms up. can anyone help me with identifying this ecu to what specs i need to run right?
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0990.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/IMG_0991.jpg

Movie of idle that i can fit it cant rev past 3k MVI_0983.flv - Video - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o13/FroSt415/?action=view&current=MVI_0983.flv)

ok its the MAF i think its tuned for z32 will be getting one in a few weeks let me know if anyone has one for sale for a good price.