PDA

View Full Version : What should my wideband read

CAPoweredS14
04-04-2008, 08:09 AM
Ok so I just installed a AER UEGO on my CA18 yesterday and since this is the first time I've had any sort of monitoring on my fuel usage I'm curious to know where I should be from idling to WOT.. I know that I have anywhere from 10.0 to 11.4 on WOT and anywhere from 15.0 to 16.0 on idle. When I'm just cruising it all depends on how warm the motor is but varies from 13.0 to 15.0. I'm new to tuning, AFR, and all this so if someone would take a little time to explain and point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated and +repped..

Thanks in advance..

Blown240sx
04-04-2008, 11:34 AM
Your A/F seem fine for idle. 11.5 or so for WOT is good, 10 is a little to rich and cruising under little load I like 15 A/F. Also @ 0 vacuum 0 boost it should be around 12.5.

CAPoweredS14
04-04-2008, 03:19 PM
hmm...Ok, so now I need to see how exactly to adjust this for rom tunes. I'm feeling ok with how the car runs but I wanted to be sure I didn't have problems before I start upgrading fuel system. So far my upgrades haven't been ones that will make or break the deal so I've been ok. I wanted the WB in there first before any injectors, pump, maf, etc went in so I made sure I didn't make matters worse..

fliprayzin240sx
04-04-2008, 08:37 PM
So you have a rom tune? If you have a rom tune, all you can really do is either get it retuned when you upgrade stuff, or add a safc piggybacked to it so you can adjust the fuel map.

CAPoweredS14
04-05-2008, 12:31 PM