PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With Dash Lights...Please Help!!


AAA240SX
11-06-2002, 10:48 PM
I hope someone can help. I think I shorted some circuits or something. I had indiglo pedals (Ricer I know), hooked up to my headlight switch...later on I removed them because they looked stupid! haha....

But for some reason, I think it shorted some circuits because my dash lights don't light! I put up one click on the headlight switch & the only thing that lights up is my glove box light...

I checked my fuses, checked my connections, removed any aftermarket electronics and electrical taped all the splices, checked my timing control box, so I'm stuck?!! Where next?

Some ideas I saw was - something with the dimmer, something with the cluster lights and stuff being burnt out...but I have no idea how to do that stuff. Please help anyone, I'm desperate.... What's wrong w/ my 240?!! <img src="http://www.zilvia.net/f/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/butbut.gif" border="0" valign="absmiddle" alt=':but:'>

mixedwell
11-07-2002, 02:07 PM
hey if you have the S13 coupe with the HUD... you're basically screwed. i know if you search around here you'll find easy suggestions but with my two cents... just get a JDM (or US) cluster.. everything should power back up and if not... you either got screwed again (if you bought the US one) or you could sell the cluster at eBay. and if it's the S14 re check your headligh fuse. and another thing... please throw away all things idiglow <img src="http://www.zilvia.net/f/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/wink.gif" border="0" valign="absmiddle" alt=';)'> j/k.

holla

SIlvia... my love <img src="http://www.zilvia.net/f/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/inlove.gif" border="0" valign="absmiddle" alt=':love:'>

wherezmytofu
11-07-2002, 04:09 PM
r us ure the dimmer switch is ok? &nbsp;<img src="http://www.zilvia.net/f/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/sad.gif" border="0" valign="absmiddle" alt=':('>