PDA

View Full Version : S13 VSS on an S14 MT?


sky53line
09-11-2006, 04:43 PM
Ive done searching trust me. Im no noob. I have yet to be able to find a definite answer. Would an S13 MT Vehicle speed sensor work with an S14 MT? My speedometer quit working, replaced cluster and still none. So I noticed everyone seems to be crashing there S13's lately and was just wondering if an S13 VSS would be compatible with the S14?

sky53line
09-11-2006, 07:18 PM
Sorry to bump but anyone?

dct223
09-11-2006, 07:31 PM
they are different.

mr_kill_666
09-11-2006, 08:24 PM
you can only use a s14 speed sensor for a s14. so no s13 ss cant be used in a s14 m/t

projectRDM
09-12-2006, 10:00 AM
To clarify, you can use either VSS since the transmission is the same. However, the S13 VSS won't read properly with an S14 cluster.