PDA

View Full Version : Sohc TPS


undesiredshoe
08-31-2006, 03:37 PM
I was just wondering here in the heck do i stick the multimeter probes to get the readings??!?!???! There are two plugs on the sensor, which one do i measure??

And just to recap, what voltages am i looking for at full thottle and idle.

crazyikimasho
08-31-2006, 07:20 PM
The oval plug (harness to ECU side) with the three prong is where you check for voltages, you should have 5.0V coming in.

You can check the input signal on the oval plug (TPS sensor side) and should be 0.5-4.0V when the accelerator is pressed

Buy an FSM, it'll be the best source for tech info.

undesiredshoe
09-01-2006, 04:25 PM
ok...i measured the middle post on the tps side and i get no voltage to the ground. I measured one of the post on the harness side and got 5.19V so the harness isnt broken.

Does the tps make is own voltage without being connected to the harness? Or am i doing something wrong?