Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > S Chassis

S Chassis Technical discussion related to the S Chassis such as the S12, S13, S14, and S15.

Old 02-03-2013, 11:01 AM   #1
Devil's Savior

Trader Rating: (0)
Devil's Savior is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Rear End Questions

I am doing a very unique build, and would like to know what the best differential and rear axel set-up would be to handle 500+ hp to the rear wheels on a S13 240sx? This is my first time owning a 240sx, and figure you guys would know best. I want to use the car for drifting, in case that changes things.
Devil's Savior is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-03-2013, 11:48 AM   #2
FourtyKid
Zilvia Junkie

Trader Rating: (11)
FourtyKid is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Not sure about axles, but you're going to want an LSD. You could get one a J30 LSD or if you have the money, you could buy a Kaaz, which would be perfect.
Old 02-03-2013, 12:43 PM   #3
Frank_Jaeger
Zilvia FREAK!

Trader Rating: (1)
Frank_Jaeger is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Get a Weir spool. I think they're about $400.
Frank_Jaeger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 10:32 PM   #4
Devil's Savior

Awesome, will see what happens money wise when I go to get one. Is there going to be no difference with axels? I ask, because I currently have no rear axels. I have the stock S13 rear differential, and have a '90 Q45 rear differential and axels coming. Bought them under the advice of a friend who used to be a huge Nissan tuner. Want to make sure I made a good decision buying it, before install. This way I dont waste time if a bad choice and I can sell, then get the proper stuff.

Last edited by Devil's Savior; 02-03-2013 at 10:34 PM.. Reason: spelling
Old 02-03-2013, 10:41 PM   #5
jr_ss