Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Closed Thread

Old 05-06-2013, 07:54 PM   #1
mhib0717

Trader Rating: (0)
mhib0717 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2JZ...or SR20....or LS3? Want 400hp DD

Just got my S14 and its my DD, I want a clean mean daily driver but that I can easily smoke all these affliction t-shirt wearing, camaro and mustang driving hicks around here....looking to spend like 5-6k and dont want anything crazy. I am a rookie at this and need help...thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old 05-06-2013, 08:01 PM   #2
DDs13
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (8)
DDs13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 8 reviews
well if you get the LS3 you''ll be no different that those "hicks" driving around in the camaros and mustangs. Go for the 2JZ be different.
Old 05-06-2013, 08:04 PM   #3
mhib0717

Quote:
Originally Posted by DDs13 View Post
well if you get the LS3 you''ll be no different that those "hicks" driving around in the camaros and mustangs. Go for the 2JZ be different.
I agree, my original idea from before I purchased my 240 was just get SR and be good but I just want a quick easy access to some HP. and then my next question is how much do I have to get on top of the motor/tranny package?
Old 05-06-2013, 08:07 PM   #4
Twinkies!
Zilvia Junkie

Trader Rating: (2)
Twinkies! is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
ca18det is the way to go
Old 05-06-2013, 08:12 PM   #5
s14fbs
Zilvia FREAK!

Trader Rating: (11)
s14fbs is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Send a message via AIM to s14fbs
sr with upgraded turbo and shit

just for the simple fact is a ls is gonna be alot more then your limits the right way and a/c is very easy with sr since its a dd
Old 05-06-2013, 08:18 PM   #6
Bumpkin203