Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > Engine Tech

Engine Tech Technical discussion related to all relevant engines such as KA, SR, RB, CA, 2JZ , L24/26/28, VG, VQ, and LSx series.

Old 04-17-2015, 02:46 AM   #1
wsmiteh
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (1)
wsmiteh is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
KA Ka24det Custom Intake Manifold - HELP

Hey Zilvia, noob here...

Recently picked up a used custom turbo kit for next to nothing, and the guy through in a custom intake manifold his fabricator friend had made for him. Just started pulling my na ka apart and am honestly rather overwhelmed/concerned when looking at the MASS of vacuum shit, emissions shit, and sensors...and shit... on top of (and underneath) my stock intake manifold. Looking for some insight into what I need to do in order to run this custom manifold.

Currently worrying about:
1. Wiring harness stuff (what happens to all of the sensors that used to be there and how that will effect how my car runs if they are not plugged in etc.)
2. Engine management options (had been planning on getting an s13 ecu from Rs-Enthalpy and calling it a day... not so sure thats going to work for me anymore)
3. Emissions stuff (what I can, and cannot delete... and how to go about doing it. I have gone through quite a few threads on this topic and the majority of them have been pretty unclear to me unfortunately)
4. Vacuum line routing and what not.