Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat > Builds (and builds only)

Builds (and builds only) Got a build thread? It goes here, build threads anywhere else on the forum will be locked and never moved.

Old 10-23-2017, 01:29 PM   #1
whosawmike
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (0)
whosawmike is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
s13 The Death of a Unicorn (S13 Silvia Build)

Hello Zilvia.

My name is Mike, and I am from central Illinois. This is my first S-Chassis, so I am relatively new to this (your patience is appreciated). With that said, I wanted to make this build thread so that you guys can keep me honest. I don’t want to botch this shit, so please let me know if you see me making mistakes. I will probably have some questions as well… Thanks in advance.

Anyway, here is my Silvia. It was BONE STOCK. When I got it, it had 54,000 kilometers (33k Miles) on the clock. I picked it up last summer (2016) and aside from oil changes, the only thing I’ve done is drive it. The plan has always been to swap it, so I did not care that it was a Q’s or that it was an auto. I toyed around with a JZ swap, but decided that I would go RB25. Right now I am leaning towards RB25 NEO.

Now to the fun stuff. The pics.
Here are some high res pics of what I am starting with. The only real damage on the car is a scuff on the drivers side corner on the front bumper and some chips that were poorly touched up on the rear bumper and spoiler. It was not the cheapest S13, but I wanted an unmolested one. I was looking at 240sx coupes before I found this, but any in this condition are not much cheaper than this one was. So for a little more, I got something a little different.

Here it is, fresh off of the trailer after being delivered.

Some pics from a meet and it parked next to my daughter’s power wheel.