Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 07-14-2016, 10:32 PM   #1
240trooper
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (10)
240trooper is a well-known jackass
Feedback Score: 10 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 240trooper Send a message via Yahoo to 240trooper
KA Help egi relay gets constant power car wont start

Hi, I am having major issues with my car and need help please!!
it's a 92 240sx hatch with a 5 speed ka24de. The car was previously an automatic but my friend did a 5 speed swap a few years back. I am not good at and know nothing about wiring.

Ok so about two weeks ago I was driving to my dr. Appt. ( diagnosed with leukemia back in oct.) and my car felt like it wanted to die but before it did I was able to pull over to the curb but it was on a st. that said no stopping anytime ( lol right in front of my hospital). So I look under the hood and saw that my ENG CONT fuseable link blew. I had my mom come meet me and take me to get a new one but Nissan didn't have one and said it would take a day to get it. So I had her take me to autozone to see if there was a possibility they had one. Of course they didn't. When we got back there was a cop at my car and he threatened to tow it if I didn't move it then. So I jumped the relay with a wire ( I know dumb but I had to move it) pulled into the hospital parking lot. When o went to turn it off I noticed smoke coming from under the hood and of course I shorted the wires out where I jumped the relay.