Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 03-27-2012, 02:39 PM   #1
I'm Redline
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (0)
I'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to allI'm Redline is a name known to all
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question 240SX Zenki Conversions Prices

OK, I'm a noob to this site. Owned a nasty lil Datsun 210 once(you ever heard 1300cc's on 104 Octane, race cam, side draft 44 weber, 10:1 compression and 2.5" no cat, and a burns muffler? Think wickedly sounding killer bees and a 130mph top speed). I know a litle abou tperformance, but I know jack about what I should pay for a car I am looking at.
The guy has put new:
brakes, suspension, bushings, Silvia-R nose, red top motor(runs on 87 all day long, at 70 the turbo barley breathes). The interior is nice, the chassis has 136k on it and the manual trans/motor have 38k on them. The car has new paint, a very good interior.
I am considering offereing $7500 cash because he is asking $12000.
What have I seen for $12000? Full body kits, slammed/race suspensions, race brakes, HIGHLY modded turbos, built motors, race wheels/tires, in essence, a butt load more hours o flabor, and tons of cash into the project with completely stellar finishes. That is what I think $12000 buys.
A car that looks stock JDM with a red top conversion, no intercooler, no turbo timer, no sweet adjustable Tanabe suspension, no 3" Tanabe Meddalion G exhaust, I just cannot justify more than $7500.